Adopt a School

Adopt a School

The 2018 Adopt a School program is closed!

Thank you to everyone who supported a participating school! Together we are putting libraries back at the heart of schools.

Each participating school will receive:

  • Every dollar raised to support its students and school library
  • Eligibility for a donation match from the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
  • 30% off books at Indigo, Chapters and Coles when using program donations

Congratulations To Our Winners


  • Balwin School
  • David Thompson School
  • Fultonvale Elementary Junior High School
  • Hardisty – Grand Prize Winner
  • Weinlos

British Columbia

  • Ellendale Elementary
  • John Stubbs Memorial School
  • Margaret Ma Murray Community School
  • Pearson Road Elementary
  • Westview Elementary School – Grand Prize Winner


  • Clifton School – Grand Prize Winner
  • Daerwood School
  • Frontenac School
  • J.R. Reid School
  • Walter Whyte School

New Brunswick

  • Back Bay Elementary School
  • Chris Saunders Memorial Elementary School
  • Keswick Valley Memorial School – Grand Prize Winner
  • Northrop Frye School
  • Westfield School

Newfoundland and Labrador

  • Botwood Collegiate
  • Fatima Academy – Grand Prize Winner
  • Lourdes Elementary
  • St. Edward's School
  • William Gillett Academy

Nova Scotia

  • Basinview Drive Community School
  • Carleton Consolidated Elementary School
  • Coxheath Elementary
  • Dutch Settlement Elementary School – Grand Prize Winner
  • Truro Junior High School


  • Brant Avenue Public School – Grand Prize Winner
  • Courtland Ave. Sr. Public School
  • St Bernadette Catholic Elementary School
  • St. Martin De Porres School
  • Wellington PS

Prince Edward Island

  • Birchwood Intermediate
  • Hernewood Intermediate School
  • Parkside Elementary School
  • Queen Charlotte Intermediate School
  • West Kent Elementary School – Grand Prize Winner


  • Allion Elementary
  • Association D'Enfants Scolarisés À La Maison
  • École Pierre Elliott Trudeau Elementary School
  • Hampstead School – Grand Prize Winner
  • St Mary's Elementary


  • Christopher Lake Public School
  • Hillmond Central School
  • Muenster School
  • OM Irwin
  • Redvers School – Grand Prize Winner


  • Harry Camsell School – Grand Prize Winner
  • Jack Hulland Elementary School
  • Lutsel K’e Dene School
  • Princess Alexandra School

Recent Updates

Indigo Adopt a School is nearly here!

Adopt a School August 14, 2018

We are so excited to be gearing up for the Indigo Adopt a School program’s 10th year!  This year, we have over 600 schools from across Canada participating in the Adopt a School program!!! While school is out for summer, the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation team is in the office prep...

Join the conversation

Join the conversation about Canada's literacy crisis